Reviews

5.0 stars - based on 20 reviews

He’s a wonderful doctor–caring, compassionate, responsive to concerns

5.0 stars - Written on October 10, 2022

Having suffered from knee pain for several years and having had multiple forms of therapy and injections, I took the chance and spent the money for stem cell therapy. I’m glad I did. Two months after my shot, two acupuncture treatments, and a PRP booster (all part of the package), I can report that my knee is better than it’s been in years. I’m not totally pain free, but from what I understand, I can experience some pain over the next few months. I’ve never expected a 75-year-old knee to be perfect.

I should mention that Dr. Haasis has helped me manage my back pain for years, and I would trust him with my life. He’s a wonderful doctor–caring, compassionate, responsive to concerns. He listens and explains well, spending as much time as necessary with his patients. His PA Allison is warm, knowledgeable, and reassuring at every turn. Everyone on the Daisy Stem Cell Therapy staff is highly competent and considerate.

by

I whole heartedly endorse this team…

5.0 stars - Written on September 27, 2022

I am a 69 year old male who tore the meniscus in each knee one year ago. I have undergone physical therapy for a year now with no improvement in the knee pain that I have suffered, and my orthopedic doctor wanted to commence knee surgery.

In July of this year I sought out the care of Dr. John Haasis of the Carolinas Center for the Advanced.Management of Pain (Irmo, SC office) for the possibility of stem cell therapy. The hope was that the minisci could repair themselves and surgery could be avoided. I decided to undergo the stem cell therapy option.

My first injection was successfully done on August 1st, and it was followed by a plasma injection (PRP treatment) using my on blood. Subsequent acupuncture treatments were administered to assist in the healing process and to reduce the knee pain. A second blood plasma injection was done 6 weeks after the initial injection to further the healing and repair process of the menisci.

I am writing this review to complement the following team members for my excellent care. They have been both professional and extremely kind and compassionate in administering to my care. The team members are:

Dr. John Hassis
Ms. Allison Wright – Nurse/Technician
Ms. Stephanie Sprague – Nurse/Technician

I whole heartedly endorse this team if anyone is considering stem cell therapy, or any other pain management procedures.

by

I could immediately feel the difference

5.0 stars - Written on September 22, 2022

Dr. Haasis and Allison were very professional and informative during my stem cell treatment for the O-Shot. I had tried a number of over-the-counter treatments to help with my issues during intimacy and while some worked temporarily, it was not the same as my own body generated solutions. After talking with Dr. Haasis and doing my own research, I immediately set up an appointment to get started. I had my treatment in February 2022 and within a couple of weeks, I could immediately feel the difference. Not having to plan ahead of when to use this gel or what time to insert this or that is absolutely wonderful. From my personal experience, I don’t know why this treatment is not routinely recommended care for women. It’s more than just the physical benefits that you get from the treatment, it’s also the psychological benefits. As a woman, once menopause hits, things change within the body. Some of those changes are immediately noticeable and some are gradual. I didn’t realize how much sensation I had lost in that area of my body until I began to feel the effects of the O-shot. It’s akin to being in my thirties or even younger. Dr. Haasis cautions that results may vary but I’m almost 63 years old and even my partner is excited with the results. The intimacy has been revived in our relationship and we couldn’t be happier.

by

Dr. Haasis and his assistant, Allison, are top notch.

5.0 stars - Written on March 30, 2022

Dr. Haasis and his assistant, Allison, are top notch.  They make a great team. The PRP hair treatments at Daisy Stem Cell Therapy are working perfectly. I have new hair growth in only three weeks after the procedure. If you are like me with thinning hair, don’t hesitate to contact their office. You will be happy with the results.

by

I am very satisfied

5.0 stars - Written on January 20, 2022

As with any experimental procedure I was hesitant about this technology. In my initial interview, it became apparent that they were qualified and they cared about me. I just had my two-month follow-up PRP on my knee and I am excited at the amount of stem cell growth where there previously was bone on bone. I had expected that growth would be slower. They did a good job. His assistant Allison was very caring and made me feel comfortable. I am very satisfied. I also had my back and my shoulder done. The surgeon said I needed a complete shoulder replacement. No way. This is the route to go

by

Dr. Haasis is now my Physician to assist me with all pain management.

5.0 stars - Written on January 1, 2022

For 25 years or more I have lived with and adapted a holistic approach to managing Rheumatoid Arthritis. When
necessary asking the medical profession to intervene. X-rays and MRI indicates my L4 and L5 are collapsing along with a fused L 2. Arthritic calcium is rampart along spine. Other joints are not happy. I lead a very active life for an 80 year old man. I continue
to seek a more natural approach to situation, Did my research and decided to invest in a stem cell infusion to feed the entire body,.Finding such a person was not possible in my area, until Dr, Haasis clinics for pain established protocol. This was a large
investment-no insurance covers. Lucky to saved money. The first four months was not pleasant with the reaction my body was experienced. The cellular level is being awakened and told, move over for the younger healthier cells to start rebuilding where possible.
Five months later I have abundant energy as a much younger man. My epidural shot in lower spine has lasted a longer time. I will continue to monitor all changes coming. Dr. Haasis is now my Physician to assist me with all pain management. Girl Friday and Nurse
Allison has a real personality and proficient as Assistant to Dr. Haasis. She is there when I have a need.​

by

I had the infusion a week ago and I’m doing great!

5.0 stars - Written on June 29, 2021

I have dealt with MS since I was 27 and I’m 73 now. The latest attack was leading to a wheel chair, until I read of Exosomes treatment. I also have RA and Sojgrens, I was willing to leave the states for the treatment, but found Dr. Hassis and his assistant Allison near my home in Greenville. I had the infusion a week ago and I’m doing great! They told me I would have ups and downs and now I’m on an even level and have more engergy and feel like myself. Thank you Dr. Hassis and Allison for a smooth treatment. I’ll be back if I need more treatment later on in life!!!

by

It was a great recommendation from Dr. Haasis!

5.0 stars - Written on May 1, 2021

After a few years of severe arthritis pain in my shoulders, I went to Dr. Haasis. He recommended the platelet-rich plasma therapy. After the procedure on my right shoulder, plus 3 sessions of electronic acupuncture, I have hardly any discomfort in that shoulder. It was a great recommendation from Dr. Haasis!

by

Daisy Stem Cell therapy is very helpful for joint pain.

5.0 stars - Written on April 25, 2021

Daisy Stem Cell Therapy is very helpful for joint pain. Do not hesitate to treat yourself. Dr. Haasis and Allison [are] great caretaker[s]. We love them. At Daisy, they have [a] great price for all treatments.

by

Dr. Haasis and nurse Allison are very caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable.

5.0 stars - Written on April 12, 2021

Dr. Haasis and nurse Allison are very caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable. They made sure I was comfortable every step of the way. I am probably not experiencing typical results, but I have been so much better since my treatment!! I am truly grateful for both of them! They explain things and show they are concerned about me. Thank you for checking on me and taking such good care of me! I am feeling great!

by

Dr. Haasis was very empathetic and professional.

5.0 stars - Written on February 1, 2021

I followed up with Dr. Haasis after multiple knee steroid joint injections and lack of extended relief. He discussed the options of a plasma rich protein injection or stem cell injection. I opted for the plasma rich protein injection. Dr. Haasis explained the procedure in detail and scheduled the procedure soon thereafter. Dr. Haasis was very empathetic and professional. I have had wonderful results and am able to once again enjoy my hobbies of paddleboarding, cycling and weight training without my chronic knee pain. I recommend him to anyone that is having joint, neck or low back pain.

by

He truly wants to help his patients heal.

5.0 stars - Written on December 14, 2020

Receiving a PRP shoulder injection from Dr. Haasis was a great experience. He is very knowledgeable on the topics of pain management and regenerative medicine, and he truly wants to help his patients heal.

by

I am very much looking forward to working with him

5.0 stars - Written on April 13, 2020

I found Dr.Haasis to be very courteous, professional and listened well to my concerns & he asked about issues other pain mngmnt doctors had never addressed. I am very much looking forward to working with him to resolve my pain since he is the only one who has ever offered more than one alternative & is at least doing test to get to the root of my problem.

by

Dr. Haasis was a very informative doctor.

5.0 stars - Written on February 4, 2020

Dr. Haasis was a very informative doctor that seemed to care about my problem and finding a solution to it. We talked through the whole process and before I knew it, the treatment was over. At this point, I would recommend Dr. Haasis for your pain management treatments.

by

I would recommend him to anyone suffering with chronic pain.

5.0 stars - Written on December 15, 2019

Very compassionate doctor. Took his time explaining all my options. He doesn’t just write a prescription like many doctors. I would recommend him to anyone suffering with chronic pain.

by

We appreciate Dr. Haasis and his expert knowledge and bedside manner!

5.0 stars - Written on October 12, 2019

My husband has experienced back and knee pain for several years. He went to several orthopedic doctors and they were unable to determine the source of the pain. He finally was able to see Dr. Haasis who immediately determined that the knee pain was coming from the back. After the first injection, the pain subsided and he was able to live a normal life. There have been subsequent injections to ease the pain. Surgery may be the only option to cure it, but for now he is managing the pain thru injections. We appreciate Dr. Haasis and his expert knowledge and bedside manner!

by

His experience in both pain management and anesthesiology is impressive.

5.0 stars - Written on August 3, 2019

I admire Dr Haasis in his patient’s care by using pharmaceutical therapy along with innovative alternatives. Although he shows concerns of opiod abuse and using aggressive pain medications, he also listens to the pharmacy when his patients are requesting help with adjusting doses for better pain management. His experience in both pain management and anesthesiology is impressive.

by

Dr. Haasis has always been a wonderful caring doctor to me.

5.0 stars - Written on June 27, 2019

Dr. Haasis has always been a wonderful caring doctor to me, ones I’ve spoken with while there & his staff. He’s very professional & trustworthy in his work. I’ve been to 31 different specialist over the years & thank God I found him. He’s been my doctor for 15 yrs now & I travel 55 miles one way. I could go 8 miles for a doctor in this profession but I figure I already have a doctor that I trust with needles in my back, neck & legs. That means a lot to me & if you’re smart it would you also. I want this doctor because I know I can put my life in his hands & I nor my family has to worry. He speaks loud but at least I hear what he says & don’t have to worry “if I heard it right or not”. He takes time & is very thorough & caring. He always ask how my husband is doing & he ask by his name by name. The he ask about my kids, grandkids & even my sick mother. But yet I see people on here blasting him. Yes, he’s a pain management doctor but people he’s only flesh!! You go to him to manage your pain, right. Have you thought that maybe with the attitudes of some of these reviews you were suppose to be at Anger Mgt. instead of Pain mgt? Remember, Jesus loves you but you need to love your brother as yourself.

by

He truly earned my trust and respect!

5.0 stars - Written on April 19, 2019

I went to see Dr. Haasis concerning severe back pain due to a bulging disc. Dr. Haasis was very direct and clear on what I could expect from his services. He didn’t beat around the bush, but was extremely professional and caring. He explained where my pain level should/shouldn’t be before and after each visit and he was spot on! He truly earned my trust and respect!

by

A wonderful doctor

5.0 stars - Written on February 22, 2019

I have been seeing Dr hassis for almost 2 years and he has helped me immensely he’s very professional yet personable and very caring he listens to you when you voice concerns and always is on top of his game a wonderful doctor.

by